Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Kris Allen, GRO Collaborate On New Mashup

Kris Allen and Green River Ordinance stopped, collaborated and listened, teaming up for a new mashup (-ish) Tuesday night in Hattiesburg, MS, of Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers' "Free Fallin'" combined with a rap solo of Vanilla Ice's "Ice Ice Baby" by GRO's Jamey Ice (naturally) and Kris's drummer Ryland Steen.

Kris came out on stage holding his guitarist Cale Mills' ET doll, which is becoming their unofficial tour mascot, and presented a rose to GRO lead singer Josh Jenkins before they sang.

(video by badbamabunny)

For his set, Kris sang Can't Stay Away, Heartless/Gangsta's Paradise, Written All Over My Face, Lifetime, The Truth, Alright With Me, Send Me All Your Angels, Maybe, Paranoid Android, Red Guitar, Man In The Mirror, Is It Over, Live Like We're Dying, Falling Slowly/With Or Without You (encore), Come Together (encore, with Green River Ordinance and ET).

(videos linked above are from 1AsianLatinaGirl)

1 comment:

nancy said...

I think Kris sang better and better each day after Idol. He looked comfortable and charming on stages. I found my eyes were following where he was and glued to his body movements.

Thanks H2Oconv for sharing Kris's updates.