Sunday, January 24, 2010

Jordin, Kris Sing National Anthem Today At NFL Games

Idol winners Jordin Sparks and Kris Allen sing the national anthem at today's AFC and NFC Championship Games, respectively.

Jordin is first up at the AFC Championship game vs. the New York Jets and Indianapolis Colts in Indianapolis. The game is on CBS at 3 pm ET/Noon PT. Kris is singing at the NFC Championship game in New Orleans, where the Saints are hosting the Minnesota Vikings. That game is on FOX at 6:30 pm ET/3:30 pm PT.

ETA: Here are their performances:

Jordin Sparks (courtesy MJs Big Blog):

Kris Allen:


Turns out that one of the top Google Trends shortly after Kris' national anthem was "Chris Allen" and "Chris Allen American Idol". So for those of you who are coming across this through that, you probably don't know that Kris has a CD out. You may have heard his first single - it's almost Top 20 on Pop radio right now, and it's Top 10 on HAC. It's called "Live Like We're Dying". You can buy it at iTunes or Amazon.com. :)

2 comments:

nancy said...

Kris Allen is my favorite American Idol.

Anonymous said...

Saints' first NFC championship powered FOX to a huge Sunday win.
FOX won the night with 52 million viewers, a 27.6 rating/41 share, which is an absolutely massive night, even for an NFL playoff game.
http://blog.zap2it.com/frominsidethebox/2010/01/tv-ratings-saints-first-nfc-championship-huge-for-fox.html